PRELUDE – “He Came to Die” by Psallos

WELCOME & CALL TO WORSHIP – Revelation 5:11-13

Then I looked,

and I heard around the throne and the living creatures and the elders

the voice of many angels,

numbering myriads of myriads and thousands of thousands,

saying with a loud voice,

“Worthy is the Lamb who was slain,

to receive power and wealth and wisdom and might

and honor and glory and blessing!”

And I heard every creature in heaven and on earth

and under the earth and in the sea,

and all that is in them, saying,

“To him who sits on the throne and to the Lamb

be blessing and honor and glory and might forever and ever!”

Song –

Worthy is the Lamb” by Darlene Zschech

CONFESSION OF SIN – Romans 3:23

All have sinned

and fall short of the glory of God.

ASSURANCE OF PARDON – Romans 3:24

[You] are justified by his grace as a gift,

through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus,

whom God put forward as a propitiation by his blood.

Song –

One Thing Remains” by Brian Johnson, Christa Black Gifford, Jeremy Riddle

PRAYER

CHILDREN’S BLESSING & DISMISSAL – New City Catechism Q30

What is faith in Jesus Christ?

Receiving and resting

on him alone

for salvation

as he is offered to us

in the gospel.

Song –

Lord I Need You” by Christy Nockels, Daniel Carson, Jesse Reeves, Kristian Stanfill, and Matt Maher

SCRIPTURE READING – Romans 3:21-26

SERMON – “The Just Justifier”

AFFIRMATION OF FAITH – The Heidelberg Catechism (1563), Q. 60

How are you righteous before God?

Only by true faith in Jesus Christ.

Although my conscience accuses me

that I have grievously sinned against all God’s commandments,

have never kept any of them,

and am still inclined to all evil,

yet God, without any merit of my own, out of mere grace,

imputes to me the perfect satisfaction, righteousness, and holiness of Christ.

He grants these to me

as if I had never had nor committed any sin,

and as if I had accomplished all the obedience

which Christ has rendered for me,

if only I accept this gift with a believing heart.

LORD’S TABLE

Songs –

And Can It Be?” by Charles Wesley

Jesus, Thank You” by Pat Sczebel

OFFERING

Song –

Amazing Grace” by John Newton

BENEDICTION

ANNOUNCEMENTS

POSTLUDE – “The Cross (3 Hours)” by Shai Linne

