PRELUDE – “That Ain’t Nothin” by Fred Hammond

WELCOME & CALL TO WORSHIP – Isaiah 45:18-22

For thus says the Lord,

who created the heavens

(he is God!),

who formed the earth and made it

(he established it;

he did not create it empty,

he formed it to be inhabited!):

“I am the Lord, and there is no other.

I did not speak in secret,

in a land of darkness;

I did not say to the offspring of Jacob,

‘Seek me in vain.’

I the Lord speak the truth;

I declare what is right.

“Assemble yourselves and come;

draw near together,

you survivors of the nations!

They have no knowledge

who carry about their wooden idols,

and keep on praying to a god

that cannot save.

Declare and present your case;

let them take counsel together!

Who told this long ago?

Who declared it of old?

Was it not I, the Lord?

And there is no other god besides me,

a righteous God and a Savior;

there is none besides me.

“Turn to me and be saved,

all the ends of the earth!

For I am God, and there is no other.

Song –

No One Higher” by Heath Balltzglier, Seth Condrey, and Steve Fee

CONFESSION OF SIN – Jeremiah 17:9-10

The heart is deceitful above all things,

and desperately sick;

who can understand it?

I the Lord search the heart

and test the mind.

ASSURANCE OF PARDON – 2 Corinthians 5:21 (NIV)

God made him who had no sin to be sin for us,

so that in him we might become the righteousness of God.

Song –

This Is Amazing Grace” by Phil Wickham

PRAYER

CHILDREN’S BLESSING & DISMISSAL – New City Catechism Q31

What do we believe by true faith?

We believe in God the Father Almighty,

Maker of heaven and earth;

and in Jesus Christ his only Son our Lord,

who was conceived by the Holy Spirit,

born of the virgin Mary,

suffered under Pontius Pilate,

was crucified, died, and was buried.

He descended into hell.

The third day he rose again from the dead.

He ascended into heaven,

and is seated at the right hand of God the Father Almighty;

from there he will come to judge the living and the dead.

We believe in the Holy Spirit,

the holy catholic church,

the communion of saints,

the forgiveness of sins,

the resurrection of the body,

and the life everlasting.

Song –

Be Thou My Vision” by Eleanor Henrietta Hull, Mary Elizabeth Byrne

SCRIPTURE READING – Romans 3:21-31

SERMON – “Nothing to Boast About”

LORD’S TABLE

Songs –

When I Survey the Wondrous Cross” by Isaac Watts

How Deep the Father’s Love” by Stuart Townend

OFFERING

Song –

All I Have is Christ” by Jordan Kauflin

BENEDICTION

ANNOUNCEMENTS

POSTLUDE – “It Is Finished” by Dustin Kensrue

