PRELUDE – “A Sure Hope” by Psallos

WELCOME & CALL TO WORSHIP – Isaiah 57:15

Thus says the One who is high and lifted up,

who inhabits eternity,

whose name is Holy:

“I dwell in the high and holy place,

and also with him who is of a contrite and lowly spirit,

to revive the spirit of the lowly,

and to revive the heart of the contrite.

CONFESSION OF SIN

Song –

The Steadfast Love” by Edith McNeill

ASSURANCE OF PARDON – Hebrews 13:5-6

“I will never leave you nor forsake you.”

So we can confidently say,

EVERYONE:

“The Lord is my helper;

I will not fear;

what can man do to me?”

Song –

Not for a Moment” by Meredith Andrews

PRAYER

CHILDREN’S BLESSING & DISMISSAL – New City Catechism Q 37

How does the Holy Spirit help us?

The Holy Spirit convicts us of our sin,

and he enables us to pray

and to understand God’s Word.

Song –

It Is Well with My Soul” by Horatio Gates Spafford and Philip Paul Bliss

SCRIPTURE READING – Romans 5:1-5

SERMON – “Rejoicing in Sufferings”

THE LORD’S TABLE

Songs –

O the Love of My Redeemer” by Josh Caterer

One Thing Remains” by Brian Johnson, Christa Black Gifford, Jeremy Riddle

OFFERING

Song –

Our God” by Chris Tomlin, Jesse Reeves, Jonas Myrin, and Matt Redman

BENEDICTION

ANNOUNCEMENTS

POSTLUDE – “Love Will Bring You Home” by Sandra McCracken

